« Back

Dr. Christine Goertz Receives Iowa Chiropractic Society’s Outstanding Member Award

3/21/2011 (Archived)

co - dr. christine goertz portraitThe Iowa Chiropractic Society (ICS) announced its 2011 award recipients at the 2011 Annual Convention on March 12, in Des Moines. Nominated by their peers, several professional awards are presented each year to members who make a significant difference in the profession.  

Christine Goertz, D.C., Ph.D., Davenport, was presented the ICS Outstanding Member Award in recognition for her work at Palmer Center for Chiropractic Research. She has been recognized in both Iowa, and nationally, for her chiropractic research and health policy work.

Founded in 1964, The Iowa Chiropractic Society is the only professional membership organization serving doctors of chiropractic in Iowa. The Society is the leader in advocating for the rights of chiropractic patients and the doctors who serve them.

Photo: Dr. Brad Chicoine, 2010-2011 ICS President, presents Dr. Christine Goertz her award.