< article article >


Davenport Campus graduates 110 D.C.s and C.T.s

Commencement ceremonies on the Davenport Campus on Friday, June 13, marked the graduation of 106 Doctors of Chiropractic and four Associate of Science in Chiropractic Technology degree recipients.

During her commencement speech, 1989 Davenport Campus graduate Laura Tanis, D.C., asked all alumni in attendance to stand up. She then told the graduates, “Palmer College and its alumni are here for you. And we are committed to helping you.”

Palmer’s Director of Student Academic Affairs Kevin Paustian, D.C., Davenport ’75, was given a Presidential Citation for his work as interim director of Technique for the College. Faculty member Roger Hynes, D.C., Davenport ’98, was the Honors Convocation speaker.

Awards were given to three valedictorians: Matt Carl Craig, Spring Bay, Ill.; Charynn Renae Olsheski, Home, Pa.; and Daryn Joel Wiese, Spokane, Wash. Trevor Darnell, Kalamazoo, Mich., received the Virgil V. Strang Philosophy Award, and Amy Louise Mathis, Davenport, won the Clinical Excellence Award. The class salutatorian was Steven A. Nagel, Linton, N.D., and Kyle Gillett from Ohio was given the John Connolly Memorial Award.

< article article >
Table of Contents
Insights Home
Contact Us
Insights Editor
Palmer College of Chiropractic 
1000 Brady Street 
Davenport, IA 52803-5287
Phone: (563) 884-5662
Fax: (563) 884-5393
Email: marketing@palmer.edu
Comments or Corrections?

Alumni Adjustments