Blueprints for success

Blueprints for success

Recent graduates are building new practices with careful planning and hard work
Summer 2006


More than 200 Davenport graduates cross the stage

Davenport students take the Chiropractic Oath during graduation ceremonies on Feb. 24.
Graduates raise hands for oath

Lyceum Hall auditorium was the site of commencement ceremonies on Feb. 24, marking the graduation of 196 Doctor of Chiropractic and 11 Associate of Science in Chiropractic Technology degree recipients.

Commencement speaker Elizabeth Kressin, D.C., a 1986 Davenport graduate from Spencer, Iowa, spoke to the audience about “winners,” and challenged the graduates to be lifelong learners and “look at today as the first day of your educational experience.”

Class 061 had four valedictorians: Brianne Kemp, Jeffrey Kowachik, Brent Leininger and Matthew Richardson. Brett Casanova received the Virgil V. Strang Philosophy Award, and Kenneth Nuss won the Clinical Excellence Award. The three salutatorians were Tyler Fowler, McKenzie Reifschneider and Aaron Schroeder. Joel Pickar, D.C., Ph.D., a professor in the Palmer Center for Chiropractic Research, was the Awards Convocation speaker. The John Connolly Memorial Award for scholarship and involvement in Palmer and community organizations was given to Randy Maxwell.

Choose your program