Blueprints for success

Blueprints for success

Recent graduates are building new practices with careful planning and hard work
Summer 2006


Florida welcomes 43 new alumni

Class President Angela Kennedy and classmates switch their tassels.
Florida graduates moving tassels

Forty-three students received their Doctor of Chiropractic degrees at the Florida campus’ second graduation convocation, held Friday, March 24, in the Mary McLeod Bethune Performing Arts Center in Daytona Beach, Fla.

Amy Bernstein was valedictorian and Rachel Karpf was salutatorian. The Virgil V. Strang Philosophy Award was given to Brian Moriarty while the Clinical Excellence Award was presented to Heather Hankison. Amy Bernstein, Jeffrey Dettwiler, Ashley Owens and Jinnifer Stephan were named President’s Scholars for making the Dean’s List every quarter.

In delivering the commencement address, Frederick R. Carrick, D.C., Ph.D., the professor emeritus at the Carrick Institute, reviewed the key role D.D. Palmer played in the clinical understanding of the nervous system. He also discussed several clinical cases that changed the lives not only of the individual but society at large. Incorporating wit and humor, he impressed upon the graduates the reality of chiropractors’ service to humankind.

Choose your program