Team Players

Team Players

Palmer alumni are helping a variety of athletes achieve their personal best
Summer 2007


Davenport Campus welcomes 170 new alumni

As faculty marshal, Harvey Morter, M.S., left, leads the convocation procession and the recessional at the Davenport Campus March graduation ceremonies.
Faculty Marshal, Harvey Morter in ceremonial garb next to seated graduates

During the Feb. 23 Davenport Campus commencement ceremonies in Lyceum Hall, 154 Doctors of Chiropractic, 12 Bachelor of Science, two Associate of Science in Chiropractic Technology, and two Master of Science in Clinical Science degrees were conferred.

The commencement speech was delivered by Joan M. Fallon, D.C., a 1983 graduate of the Davenport Campus and L.C.P. (hon.) recipient. Dr. Fallon completed her speech with a series of challenges. “I dare you to be bold,” she said. “I dare you to go out into the world and challenge your patients to a healthier life. And I dare you to be the best chiropractor you can be.”

Class 071 valedictorians were Janel Frey-Voelker, Mar Fritz and Matthias Hutzenbiler. Ms. Frey-Voelker also received the Clinical Excellence Award. The salutatorian was Rodney Schroeder. Sylvester Owusu was the recipient of the Virgil V. Strang Philosophy Award.

Choose your program