« Back

Davenport Campus graduation - Feb. 24

3/14/2012 (Archived)

Palmer’s Davenport Campus held commencement ceremonies for 130 graduates on Friday, Feb. 24, in Vickie Anne Palmer Hall auditorium. The commencement speaker was Nathan Hinkeldey, D.C., Davenport ’11, who practices in Johnston, Iowa.

“My decision to come to Palmer and become a chiropractor was the best decision I ever made,” Dr. Hinkeldey told the graduates. “Palmer has equipped us with the tools we need to succeed.”

Co-Valedectorians were: Amber Chohon, Norfolk, Neb.; Cynthia Eckerman, Fort Dodge, Iowa; Krystal Huber, Bremen, Ohio; Carl Nottoli, Constantine, Mich.; and Michael Schuneman, Antioch, Calif. The Salutatorian was Heather Smith, Cheyenne, Wyo., and the Clinical Excellence Award winner was Paul Enriss, Indianola, Iowa. Kathryn Sanders received the Virgil V. Strang Philosophy Award, and Genevieve Ford, Edmonton, Alberta, won the John Connolly Memorial Award. Michelle Barber, D.C., assistant professor, Life Sciences, was the Honors Convocation speaker.

Photo gallery