« Back

Davenport Campus graduation – June 15

6/18/2012 (Archived)

Photo gallery 

Palmer’s Davenport Campus held commencement ceremonies for 92 graduates on Friday, June 15, in Vickie Anne Palmer Hall auditorium. There were 87 Doctor of Chiropractic (D.C.) degree recipients and five graduates who received Associate of Science in Chiropractic Technology degrees. The commencement speaker was Tracey Littrell, D.C., assistant professor in the Diagnosis and Radiology Department on the Davenport Campus, and faculty advisor for the graduating class.

“You leave a void in our classrooms; you leave a void in our hearts,” Dr. Littrell told the graduates. “I know the road ahead of you may not be smooth, but I can assure you it will be exciting.”

Co-Valedictorians were Amanda Kugel, Shawand, Wis., and Lucas Nelson, St. Ansgar, Iowa. The Salutatorian was Christopher Smoley, Sartell, Minn., and the Clinical Excellence Award winner was Jason Durnas, Naperville, Ill. Cécile Lauret-Stepler received the Virgil V. Strang Philosophy Award, and Jonathan Verderame won the John Connolly Memorial Award. Lia Nightingale, Ph.D., assistant professor in the Life Sciences Division on the Davenport Campus, was the Honors Convocation speaker.