« Back

Palmer Fellow Dr. Keith Bailey honored by Tennessee Chiropractic Association

10/11/2012 (Archived)

Franklin’s Marriott Cool Springs recently hosted the 77th annual meeting of the Tennessee Chiropractic Association (TCA). Chiropractors and their practice staff from throughout the state participated in the three-day conference. 

Keith D. Bailey, D.C. (Davenport ’48), of Brentwood, was honored with the establishment of a distinguished service award that bears his name. Dr. Bailey presented the first annual Keith D. Bailey Chiropractic Service Award to his colleague Dr. Stephen Nutt of Murfreesboro. The award was established in recognition of Dr. Bailey’s lifelong commitment to professional mentoring of young chiropractors. 

“It is a pleasure to recognize Dr. Stephen Nutt for his contributions to the field of chiropractic. His service is evidenced by his personal commitment to his patients and his dedication to the profession in Tennessee. We are both from Lawrence County and that makes this even more special,” said Dr. Bailey, who retired from his Williamson County practice several years ago.

A longtime Williamson County resident and native of Lawrence County, Dr. Bailey began caring for patients in Middle Tennessee in1958. He has actively supported the TCA for more than 50 years, at one time serving as the organization’s president. Tennessee Governor Lamar Alexander appointed him to serve on the Tennessee Chiropractor Board of Examiners in 1981. A 1949 graduate of Palmer College of Chiropractic, Dr. Bailey was appointed Southeastern Regional Director of the Palmer International Alumni Association in 1983. In 1987, he was named a Fellow in the Palmer Academy.