« Back

Palmer alumni shine at Wisconsin Chiropractic Association luncheon

10/12/2012 (Archived)

On Sept. 22, the Wisconsin Chiropractic Association (WCA) held their annual Awards Luncheon, during which a number of Palmer graduates were honored. Rod Lefler, D.C. (Davenport '98), became the new president of the WCA and was officially "passed the gavel" during the luncheon.

Taylor Poehls, D.C. (Davenport '09), received the Nels Bakke Award. According to the WCA, this award "honors chiropractors that have been in practice for less than five years. It recognizes the contributions of younger practitioners who have equally dedicated themselves to serving the profession and their community."

Wendy Henrich, D.C. (Davenport '93), received the Chiropractor of the Year Award for her contributions to the profession from local to national levels. (Read an article about Dr. Henrich here.)

The WCA Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Steve Douglas, D.C. (Davenport '78), in recognition of his dedication to the profession.

"It was exciting to see so many Palmer Chiropractors recognized in one place," said Lisa Walden, assistant director for Alumni. "Congratulations to all the doctors. You make us Palmer Proud!"