« Back

October 2012 graduation - Davenport Campus

10/29/2012 (Archived)

Photo gallery 

Commencement ceremonies on October 19 marked the graduation of 116 students from the Davenport Campus, including 111 Doctor of Chiropractic recipients, four Associate of Science in Chiropractic Technology degree recipients and one Master of Science in Clinical Research degree recipient. Graduates were from 21 U.S. states plus Canada, Hong Kong, Japan, Pakistan, South Africa and South Korea. Dr. Arlan Fuhr, chief executive officer and co-founder of Activator Methods, was the commencement speaker. Executive Director for Alumni Dr. Mickey Burt was the Honors Convocation speaker. 

The Co-Valedictorians were: Lauren Lankenau Dodds, Kennett Square, Pennsylvania; Jason Ellis, Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada; and Elliot Hirshorn III, New Jersey. Co-Salutatorians were: Jeffrey Holden, Backus, Minnesota; and Jacob Tazzi, Chesterfield, Michigan. The Clinical Excellence Award was presented to Jeremy Gonsowski, Milton, West Virginia, and the winner of the Virgil V. Strang Philosophy Award was Charles Ward, South Dakota.