« Back

Palmer’s Davenport Campus graduates 113

3/24/2014 (Archived)

 Photo galleryDavenport graduation 141 

Commencement ceremonies on Feb. 21 marked the graduation of 113 students from Palmer’s Davenport Campus, including 111 Doctor of Chiropractic degree recipients, one Associate of Science in Chiropractic Technology degree recipient and one Master of Science in Clinical Research degree recipient. 

Graduates were from 23 U.S. states plus Canada, Norway, the Republic of Korea, Thailand and Taiwan. The commencement speaker was Palmer Board of Trustees member Barry McAlpine, D.C., a 1971 Palmer graduate practicing in Holland, Mich. The Honors Convocation speaker was Professor Saeed Faruqui, Ph.D., who recently retired and whose last official day at Palmer was Feb. 21.

The four co-valedictorians were: Anderson Hart, Dorset, Vt.; Devanni Partridge, Auburn, Wash.; Elizabeth Pfeiffer, Waukesha, Wis.; and Jacob Young, Donnellson, Iowa. The salutatorian was Amy Reimer, Des Moines, Iowa. Nathan Spencer received the Virgil V. Strang Philosophy Award and David Adamson, Bellingham, Wash., won the Clinical Excellence Award.

“Your hands are healing hands,” Dr. McAlpine told the graduates. “They are a gift from God, and what you do with your hands is your gift back to God. Let your hands lead you, as mine have. They will never let you down.”