Palmer Coronavirus/COVID-19 Updates 
Chiropractic in the new New Orleans

Chiropractic in the new New Orleans

What would you do if most of your patients left town—and never came back?
Winter/Spring 2006

on site

ACA meeting: Palmer West and Florida students win elections, awards

Palmer West student Julie Kruse receives the Outstanding Service Award from outgoing ACA President Donald J. Krippendorf, D.C., at the recent ACA House of Delegates meeting in St. Paul, Minn.
Julie Kruse receiving award

Palmer Students were elected to key positions and received a number of awards at the annual meeting of the Student American Chiropractic Association (SACA) in September. The meeting was held concurrently with the ACA House of Delegates meeting, in St. Paul, Minn.

Palmer West’s Julie Kruse was elected SACA national chair. She also received, along with Palmer West student Justin Ross, the Outstanding Service Award. Eddie Leonard, a student at Palmer Florida, was the sole recipient of the ACA’s Award of Excellence in Leadership. Leonard, as well as Palmer Florida’s William Pena and Palmer West’s Kruse and Ross each won $1,000 American Chiropractic Foundation/ ACAuxiliary scholarships, which are based on academics, leadership in the ACA and essays they submitted. An ACAuxiliary scholarship also went to Palmer West student Jennifer Chen, making Palmer students the recipient of five of the 14 scholarships.

Also during the meeting, Palmer Davenport SACA President Melissa Ovitt was made chair of the newly formed National Community Service Committee.

William PenaEddie LeonardJustin RossJennifer Chen

Choose your program