Palmer Coronavirus/COVID-19 Updates 
Serving Those Who Serve

Serving Those Who Serve

Palmer and alumni care for military and veterans.
Summer 2017

Made any "adjustments" lately?

alumni adjustments

Davenport Campus


Dr. James P. Duggan, ’65, retired in September 2015 after 50 years of practice. Email: shamusduggan

Dr. Curt Steinberg, ’66, Caspian, Mich., has retired after 49 years of practice. Email: cwsdc@


Dr. Randall Kurtz, ’70, Saint Marys, Pa., has retired after 44 years of practice to spend more time with his family and travel. Email:

Dr. Todd Spieles, ’70, St. Marys, Ohio, retired in August 2016 after 43 years in practice. Dr. Spieles’ son, Dr. Zachary Spieles, ’05, took over the practice. Phone: (419) 394-4313, email: stmaryschiro

Dr. Richard Laurino, ’71, Abingdon, Md., retired from practice after 35 years. He is now an associate representative for Standard Process in Maryland and Delaware. Phone: (443) 243-3888, email:

Dr. John Florek, ’72, Riverview, Mich., retired on Sept. 7, 2016 after 43 years in practice. Dr. Florek was the past vice president of the district 1 Michigan Chiropractic Association. He was also instrumental in organizing Spinal Health Care Month endorsed by the governor of Michigan. Email:

Dr. Eileen Isom, ’74, Madison, Wis., was listed in “Best of Madison” 2012-2016. Phone: (608) 221- 1597, email:

Dr. Lewis Squires, ’74, Scottville, Mich., was reappointed to the Michigan Board of Chiropractic in December 2016 by Michigan Governor Rick Snyder. Dr. Squires’ new term runs through 2020.

Dr. Robert Ernst, ’75, Windsor, Colo., has retired.

Dr. Steve Sanderson, ’75, Graham, Wash., has retired after more than 40 years of Gonstead practice. Email:

Dr. LeRoy Otto, ’76, Lake City, Minn., is president of the FCLB and the Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners. He is also director of the NBCE District II. Phone: (651) 345-3361, email: lfrankie38@

Dr. R. Tyler Given, ’78, Poway, Calif., sold his practice and retired in August 2016. Dr. Given and his wife are enjoying their four grandchildren and traveling. Phone: (858) 486-1249, email: tygiven@


Dr. Gregg Helms, ’81, Eugene, Ore., serves on the peer review committee for the state board. Email:

Dr. Richard Buchanan, ’84, owns Buchanan Chiropractic at 5124 North Henry Blvd., Stockbridge, GA 30281. Phone: (770) 474-6680, email: Buchananchiropracticclinic@

Dr. Joseph E. Miller, ’84, Ocala, Fla., has been transitioning from Michigan to Florida since September 2016. He has retired but is still taking CE classes to keep up his license. Email:

Dr. Douglas Fasick, ’86, Oxford, Pa., is president of the Delaware Chiropractic Services Network. Phone: (610) 932-9061, email: doug@chiropracticservicespa. com.

Dr. Susanne Lynge Rosing, ’86, Denmark, received the Chiropractor of the Year award in Denmark in 2016. She also initiated and co-designed an RCT investigating the effect of spinal manipulation on children with reoccurring headaches. The trial began a year ago and will continue for another year. Email:

Dr. Christopher Stucchi, ’86, Tanzania, left full-time practice in 2006 for overseas humanitarian work and loves it. Email:

Dr. Tim Warren, ’86, Warwick, R.I., has written a new book “Feet, Fork & Fun: How to Fail Your Way to Fitness.” The book as well as others written by Dr. Warren, can be found and purchased on amazon. com. Email:


Dr. Kory Spear, ’92, Stillman Valley, Ill. is proud to have served as the Chamber of Commerce president for three years. Email:

Dr. Victor Dolan, ’93, has been recognized by the New Jersey Chiropractic Council on sports injuries and rehabilitation. He was awarded the Chiropractor of the Year award for 2016. Email: drvictordolan@

Drs. Kirk and Sandra Childers, ’94, have a new clinic at 2717 Western Bypass #109, Durham, NC 27705. Phone: (919) 493-1940, email: chiropracticuniversity@

Dr. Dan Spencer, ’95, Hillsdale, Mich., was named first vice president of the Congress of Chiropractic State Associations in early 2017. Phone: (517) 448- 3791, email:

Dr. Dean Ziegler, ’95, Allentown, Pa., wrote “Tucker’s Guide to Getting the CDL Medical Card; Maintaining Health & Losing Weight”. His book is available on Amazon. Phone: (610) 432-4401, email:

Dr. Julie Bird, ’96, Carbondale, Ill., has served on the Illinois Chiropractic Society board since 2001. Phone: (618) 529-5172, email:

Dr. Don Roy MacDonald, ’97, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, recently published a book, “The Underdog Curse,” now available on Amazon. He’s been serving patients in Edmonton for the past 19 years. Phone: (780) 439-3444, email:

Dr. David Theobald, ’97, Mt. Pleasant, S.C., was selected to serve as the chiropractor to the Volvo Cars Open Tennis Tournament. The tournament is the largest women’s only tennis tournament in North America. Phone: (843) 849-3730, email:

Dr. Brian Elwartowski, ’98, moved his office, Elwartowski Chiropractic, to 1909 US Hwy. 281 N. Marble Falls, Texas. Phone: (930) 798-9300, email:

Dr. Scott Carpenter, ’99, faculty clinician at Palmer College’s Davenport campus, was inducted into the Iowa United States Bowling Congress Hall of Fame—for bowling ability—in March 2017 during the 100th Iowa State Bowling Tournament.


Dr. Allen Conrad, ’00, North Wales, Pa., is the team chiropractor for the Blackthorn rugby team and is a certified strength and conditioning specialist (CSCS). Phone: (215) 628-2529, email: dr_conrad

Dr. Timothy R. Schmitt, ’01, has relocated his practice to 8500 Brooktree Rd., Ste. 140, Wexford, PA 15090, and his wife, Amber Schmitt, is the office manager. Phone: (724) 940-3333, email: schmittdc1

Dr. Brenda Holland, ’03, Fond Du Lac, Wis., was named second vice president of COCSA.

Drs. Minesh Patel, ’03, and Nisha Saggar-Patel, ’03, Colonial Heights, Va., own and operate six offices in the Richmond, Va., area. Email: ariyachiropractic

Dr. Jason Jodoin, ’04, Dallas, Texas, is the Dallas Stars youth hockey coach. Phone: (972) 488-9686, email:

Dr. Edward Chun, ’05, Champaign, Ill., did a career talk at the University of Illinois. He mentored five students sending three of the five to Palmer College to become D.C.s. Phone: (217) 355-5922, email:

Dr. Zachary Spieles, ’05, St. Marys, Ohio, took over his dad’s practice (Dr. Todd Spieles. ’70) when he retired in August 2016. Phone: (419) 394-4313.

Dr. Jennifer Rayburn, ’06, Grinnell, Iowa, has a second office location at 207 E. Church St. Marshalltown, IA 50158. Phone: (641) 328-1957, email:

Dr. Lamar Fox, ’08, Rock Springs, Wyo., was named vice president of the Wyoming Chiropractic Association. Phone: (307) 362-5352, email: foxlamar

Drs. William and Stephanie Perry, ’08, moved their office, Bakersfield Family Chiropractic, to 3900 Truxtun Ave., Bakersfield, CA 93309. Phone: (661) 805-1125, email:


Dr. Brett Crawford, ’10, Australia, is working in a group practice. He also runs health-care seminars for patients and the public. Phone: +61363343411, email:

Dr. Luke Gibson, ’10, 8520 Pinefield Rd., Apex, N.C. 27560, has just opened his own practice after being an associate of a Palmer graduate for five years. Phone: (919) 757-4410.

Dr. Michael Jones, ’10, has moved his practice, Jones Chiropractic, from Springfield, Ill., to 1209 N. Main, Suite A, Chatham, IL 62629. Phone: (217) 483-2207, email:

Dr. Raymond Moore, Jr., ’11, Las Vegas, Nev., is excited to be featured by the International Association of HealthCare Professionals in their publication Worldwide Leaders in Healthcare. Phone: (702) 243-8100, email:

Dr. Elizabeth Washak, ’11, 1835 Friendly St., Eugene, OR 97402, celebrated one year at her new location in March. Phone: (541) 632-3540, email:

Dr. Abbey Crouse, ’12, Canton, Ohio, is the OSCA district 14 treasurer and assistant district director. She is also on the ACA Rehab Council Symposium Committee. Phone: (330) 494-5533, email: drabbey@

Made any "adjustments" lately?

Choose your program