Palmer Coronavirus/COVID-19 Updates 
Advancing chiropractic through philanthropy, service and leadership

Advancing chiropractic through philanthropy, service and leadership

Fall 2018

alumni news

Welsh receives FCA Chiropractor Physician of the Year Award

Welsh volunteers for Palmer as a Florida state representative and is a Fellow in the Palmer Academy of Chiropractic.
portrait of Dr. Susan Welsh

Susan Welsh, D.C. (main campus '80), a diplomate of the American Chiropractic Board of Sports Physicians, was recently named the 2018 Florida Chiropractic Association (FCA) Chiropractic Physician of the Year.

The annual award is based on outstanding community involvement and service to the profession that elevates and advances the art and science of chiropractic and enhances the public understanding of chiropractic health care. It has been given by the FCA Board of Directors for more than 60 years. Welsh received the award at the FCA's annual conference, The National by FCA, in August. She was recognized for her pioneering work in collaborative health care in the Department of Neurosurgery of USF Health, at Tampa's University of South Florida.

The National is the largest chiropractic convention and exposition in the country. For information on the Florida Chiropractic Association (FCA), visit For information on The National by FCA, visit

Choose your program