Palmer Coronavirus/COVID-19 Updates 
Leading Ladies

Leading Ladies

Palmer continues its tradition of preparing women leaders in chiropractic
Fall 2007


West Campus graduates 15 doctors at Summer Commencement

West Campus President William Meeker, D.C., presented the now-retired Sandy Jacobson of the Student Services Department with a bouquet of flowers in honor of her 20 years of service. During her tenure, she had coordinated 72 commencements.
Dr. William Meeker with Sandy Jacobson

Fifteen West Campus graduates received their Doctor of Chiropractic degrees at ceremonies held Thursday, Sept. 6, in the theater of the Santa Clara Convention Center. Robert Cooperstein, M.A., D.C., director of Technique and Research at the West Campus, presented the commencement address.

Clinical Excellence awards were presented to Debra Bobendrier, Pipestone, Minn., for the Tasman Clinic and to Morgan Young, Duvall, Wash., for the public clinic in Santa Clara. The two clinics have since been consolidated into the Tasmanbased facility.

Debra Bobendrier received the Student Fellow award while Nick Savatgy, Kingman, Ariz., received a special award for being a Campus Guide. Plaques went to Debra Bobendrier and Jolene Gagnon, Kent, Wash., for serving as president and secretary, respectively, of the Associated Student Government. Goldi Jacques Maynes, Santa Cruz, Calif., received a special award for serving as president of Sports Council.

Choose your program