Palmer Coronavirus/COVID-19 Updates 
Giving healthcare and hope

Giving healthcare and hope

Palmer’s Outreach Clinics provide a lifeline for hard times
Summer 2009


Davenport Campus graduates ‘go forth’

Professor Gale Lewellen gave the commencement address at the February graduation. Mr. Lewellen retired from the Davenport Campus on June 19, 2009, after teaching there for more than 30 years.
Professor Gale Lewellen at podium

Commencement ceremonies on Feb. 27, 2009, in Vickie Anne Palmer Hall’s Lyceum Auditorium marked the graduation of 132 Doctor of Chiropractic, four Associate of Science in Chiropractic Technology and one Master of Science in Anatomy degree recipients.

Anatomy Professor Gale Lewellen, M.S., who has served on the Davenport Campus faculty since 1976, told the graduates in his commencement address, “Go forth not only to serve your patients, but to support future chiropractors. Stay close to Palmer.”

Awards were given to four valedictorians: Renee Daul, Denmark, Wis.; Melanie Fabek, Frankfurt, Germany; Katie Haeger, Hales Corners, Wis.; and Robert Lyons, Interlochen, Mich. Clint Erickson, Mapleton, Utah, received the Virgil V. Strang Philosophy Award, and Erica Forzese, Boston, Mass., won the Clinical Excellence Award. Salutatorians were James Lybarger, Roseburg, Ore., and Meghan Magner, Greendale, Wis. The John Connolly Memorial Award for scholarship and involvement in Palmer and community organizations was given to Jesse Foster, Anchorage, Alaska. Davenport Campus Professor and Director of Diagnosis and Radiology Lisa Killinger, D.C., was the Awards Convocation speaker.

Choose your program