Welcome to

Dr. David D. Palmer Athletic Trust

The Dr. David D. Palmer Athletic Trust has been established to support Palmer College of Chiropractic by subsidizing educational development, offering scholarships to qualified students, and assisting Palmer College in any manner that aligns with progressing the Chiropractic profession.

Donate Now | Follow Us on Facebook


 Just weeks away - Register now!
3rd Annual Sports and Chiropractic Symposium,
April 11-13, 2014!

Great speakers! Take up to 12 hours of Continuing Education and tour The Fountainhead of Chiropractic!

Join in Celebrating 10 years of Women's Rugby! Meet the new rugby coach! So many things to do in a jam-packed weekend.

For more details, see the Upcoming Events section below. 

The Dr. David D. Palmer Athletic Trust
Outstanding Alumnus of the Year has been chosen!

The Dr. David D. Palmer Athletic Trust Outstanding Alumnus of the Year award is a prestigious recognition award and will be presented to this year's recipient on Saturday night, April 12, during the Trust Symposium banquet at the Radisson Hotel. Make reservations to attend and personally congratulate our newest member of this elite group.

Previous recipients in alphabetical order are:

  • Kurt V. Burbach, D.C., '86
  • Mark B. Casteel, D.C., '84
  • Scott B. Casteel, D.C., '86
  • Colin Hardy, D.C., '09
  • J E. Hartley, D.C., '92
  • Anthony Piana, D.C., '91
  • Fred A. Schofield, D.C., '81
  • Eric L. Seiler, D.C., '85
  • Dale F. Smith, D.C., '94

Meet the new Rugby Coach - Joe Lippert

Joe Lippert - LoisHere's one more reason to attend the DDDPAT 3rd Annual Sports and Chiropractic Symposium. The newly hired Men's and Women's rugby coach, Joe Lippert, will be in attendance. Come, meet and welcome him into our Palmer rugby family. 

Joe is enthusiastic and passionate about rugby and the first paid coach in WRFC's 51 year history. He led the Wisconsin men's club to the USA Rugby National D2 Championship after a runner-up finish in 2012. Joe shares our commitment to integrity, academics and the hopes of winning championships.


Upcoming Events

Dr. David D. Palmer Athletic Trust
3rd Annual Sports and Chiropractic Symposium*

Friday through Sunday, April 11-13, 2014

12 hours of CE - only $299
Friday, April 11, 6 - 10 pm, Dr. Kevin Hearon
Saturday, April 12, 8 am - Noon, Dr. Deed Harrison
Sunday, April 13, 8 am - Noon, Dr. Fred Schofield

All CE seminars will be held in Room P206,
located on the West side of Brady Street on the second floor of the clinic building

Great Speakers:
Dr Kevin HearonDr. Kevin Hearon - Lower Extremity Adjusting
Dr Deed HarrisonDr. Deed Harrison - Spinal Posture in Health & Disease: Turning Research & Evidence into 
                                                       Practical Techniques That Work---Chiropractic BioPhysics Technique
Dr Fred ScofieldDr. Fred Schofield - Latest Technologies Communicating Chiropractic & Clinical Application

 States Approved for Symposium CE Credits:
Please check with Palmer's Continuing Education and Events Department, (800) 452-5032, or your state board prior to registering.  

Optional weekend events:
~Complimentary tour of the Palmer residence
          12:15 pm - Tour
~ Watch the Palmer Rugby teams play matches on Saturday afternoon
          Centennial Park, next to Modern Woodmen Park downtown Davenport
          1 pm - Women's Rugby team
          3 pm - Men's Rugby team
~ Celebrate 10 years of women's rugby at Palmer College.
~ Join us for a banquet in honor of both teams on Saturday evening
          6 - 11 pm, dinner at 7 pm - Recognition Banquet, Radisson Hotel, tickets still available, contact Pamela at (563) 884-5289

Click here to register online or to print off a registration form and mail in with payment, click here.

Hotel Information:
Radisson, 111 E. 2nd Street, Davenport, IA 52801
(563) 327-2541
Contact: Bridget Otten
Room Rate: $114, plus taxes

For more information, contact Dr. J Hartley at (904) 669-6171.


PhoenitiCream                               Standard Process - small logo           R-Five, Inc.             DC - small logo 

*Any proceeds from this event will be added to the Dr. David D. Palmer Athletic Trust Endowed Scholarship Fund. 

2013 Contributors to the Trust by Decade

60s (1)

Pearl: Dr. Marjorie Rosengren Johnson

70s (12)

Gold: Drs. Mark E. Boylan*, James C. Detelich, Arthur  J. Durham, Kevin G. Hearon
Bronze: Drs. Richard L. Cole*, Barry L. McAlpine*
Pearl: Dr. Glenda E. Foy*, Dr. Samuel and Joan Gamber, Drs. Gregory A. Jones*, Raymond E. Walker, Adam D. Wysocki

80s (16)

Diamond: Dr. Kurt V. Burbach
Gold: Drs. Alfred E. Clapper, Jr.*, Edward D. Jennings*, William E. Muscara*, Nicklaus Psaltis*, Brian D. Reilly*, Leonard G. Saulter, Jr.*, James R. Schreppler, Eric L. Seiler*, Terry A. Smedstad*, Gary J. Weinstein*
Silver: Dr.Robert C. Rendina*
Bronze: Drs. David B. Lehenbauer*, Steven Scott Matz
Pearl: Dr. Chris Hougen, Lois E. Kundel, C.T.*

90s (13)

Diamond: Drs. Todd L. Salow*, Dale F. Smith*
Gold: Drs. C. Corey Colhoun*, Vincent J. Kalkowski*, Eric and Anna Lukosus*, Andrew G. Nelson, Lee M. Phelps*, Anthony Piana - Modern Chiropractic LLC*, John G. Vilkelis*, Cory A. Webb*
Bronze: Drs. Mark E. Fleet*, Horace London
Pearl: Dr. Matt Schmidt*

00s (16)

Platinum: Dr. Colin Hardy*, Jared D. Morrow*
Gold: Drs. Timothy J. Erickson*, FJ Schofield*
Pearl: Drs. Steve P. Czys, Jr.*, Michael W. Dziurgot, Tracy C. Francis-Nguyen*, Kevin C. Gyurina*, Erik T. Hudak*, Ryan M. Hummel*, Teon S. Kowalyk*, Joshua J. Mason*, Jeffrey A. Meier*, Mark T. Olivetti*, Dr. Toby and Molly Scott*

10s (3)

Bronze: Dr. Ryan F. Dunphy*
Pearl: Drs. Matthew T. Marry*, Matthew S. Phinney*

Friends of the Trust (8)

Diamond: Dr. David D. Palmer Athletic Trust*, Standard Process, Inc.
Platinum: R-Five, Inc. - Dale & Jill Grunwald
Gold: Dr. Denise Vuich, Old Boys Rugby, Optimal Health Chiropractic
Pearl: Milesburg Chiropractic, Alexis Vander Horn

Key for Annual Contributions:
  • <$499 - Pearl Level
  • $500-749 - Bronze Level
  • $750 - 999 - Silver Level
  • $1,000 - 1499 - Gold Level
  • $1,500 - 2,499 - Platinum Level
  • $2500 + - Diamond Level
*Denotes Monthly Contributors

Board Members

Matthew Walker D.C.
45 S Dunton Ave.
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
(847) 910-2567

Lois Kundel MOL,CFRE
(563) 884-5611

Alexis Vander Horn MBA
(563) 884-5102

Board Member
J Hartley D.C.
215 Oglethorpe Blvd
St. Augustine, FL 32080

Board Member
Robert Rendina D.C.
103 West Georgia Ave.
Ruston, LA 71270

Board Member
Todd Salow D.C.
112 E Washington
Washington, IA 52353

Board Member
John G. Vilkelis D.C.
200 W. 57th Street, Suite 1202
New York, NY 10019

Contact Us