The Chancellor and Board of Trustees

Message from the Chancellor and CEO

Dr. Dennis Marchiori Thank you for taking the time to visit the Palmer College of Chiropractic website. We designed it to better serve your needs for information about Palmer College and the chiropractic profession, whether you are a prospective student looking into a career in chiropractic, a potential patient at one of our clinics, a current student or an alumnus wanting to reconnect with your alma mater.

As the founding college of the chiropractic profession, Palmer College has been committed to educational excellence since 1897. Succinctly stated, our mission combines student learning and patient health, advancing both through research. This is the Palmer mission that connects us all-a dedication to students, patients and research.

So look around, explore and learn more about the trusted leader in chiropractic education-Palmer College of Chiropractic.

Yours in health,

Dennis M. Marchiori, D.C., Ph.D.
Chancellor and CEO
Palmer College of Chiropractic

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of Palmer College of Chiropractic brings to the governance of the College a breadth of expertise that assures stability and wise decision-making. Trevor V. Ireland, D.C., was elected chairman of the Board of Trustees at its Feb. 2, 2008, board meeting. Dr. Ireland had served most recently as the Board's vice chairman, working closely with long-time chairman Vickie A. Palmer, great-granddaughter of chiropractic's founder, D.D. Palmer. Ms. Palmer continues serving on the Board as a Board officer and member of the executive committee.

Board members who are private chiropractic practitioners throughout the country contribute real-world experience and varied perspectives along with a common intense commitment to advancing the philosophy, science and art of chiropractic. Other Board members provide valuable counsel in education, law and finance. The end result is effective strategic planning and policy-making that empowers the College to move forward with knowledge and confidence.

Ireland, Trevor
Trevor V. Ireland, D.C., F.P.A.C., F.I.C.A., F.P.C.W., F.I.C.C.
Chairperson of the Board
Private Chiropractic Practitioner
Anchorage, Alaska

Kent M. Forney, J.D.
Kent M. Forney, J.D., H.C.D. (Hon.), F.P.A.C.

Vice Chairperson
Des Moines, Iowa

Vickie A. Palmer, H.C.D. (Hon.)
Vickie A. Palmer, H.C.D. (Hon.), F.P.A.C.
Secretary General
Davenport, Iowa

Don Betz, Ph.D.
Don Betz, Ph.D.
President Emeritus, University of Central Oklahoma
Edmond, Okla.

Dr. Mike Chance
Michael D. Chance, D.C., F.P.A.C.
Private Chiropractic Practitioner
Gainesville, Fla.

Donna Craft, D.C.
Donna Craft, D.C., F.P.A.C.
Private Chiropractic Practitioner
Ann Arbor, Mich.

Donald S. Doucette, Ph.D.
Donald S. Doucette, Ph.D.
Chancellor, Eastern Iowa Community Colleges
Davenport, Iowa

Susan Hatfield, Ph.D.
Susan Hatfield, Ph.D.
Retired Professor, Winona State University
Winona, Minn.

Charles J. Keller, D.C.
Charles J. Keller, D.C., M.A., F.P.A.C.
Private Chiropractic Practitioner
Yonkers, N.Y.

Kenneth Koupal
Kenneth Koupal
Regional President and CEO, U.S. Bank
Davenport, Iowa

Barry L. McAlpine, D.C.
Barry L. McAlpine, D.C., F.P.A.C.
Private Chiropractic Practitioner
Holland, Mich.

Kent M. Pilcher
Kent M. Pilcher
President, Estes Construction
Davenport, Iowa

Paul VanDuyne, D.C.
Paul VanDuyne, D.C., F.P.A.C.
President, IMEG Corp.
Rock Island, Ill.

Choose your program