Sun streaming behind First Adjustment Statue of D.D. Palmer.

Chancellor and Board of Trustees

Message from the Chancellor and CEO

Thank you for taking the time to visit the Palmer College of Chiropractic website. We designed it to better serve your needs for information about Palmer College and the chiropractic profession, whether you are a prospective student looking into a career in chiropractic, a potential patient at one of our clinics, a current student or an alumnus wanting to reconnect with your alma mater.

As the founding college of the chiropractic profession, Palmer College has been committed to educational excellence since 1897. Succinctly stated, our mission combines student learning and patient health, advancing both through research. This is the Palmer mission that connects us all-a dedication to students, patients and research.

So look around, explore and learn more about the trusted leader in chiropractic education-Palmer College of Chiropractic.

Yours in health,

Dennis M. Marchiori, D.C., Ph.D.
Chancellor and CEO
Palmer College of Chiropractic


Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of Palmer College of Chiropractic brings to the governance of the College a breadth of expertise that ensures stability and wise decision-making. Trevor V. Ireland, D.C., serves as chairman of the Board of Trustees, working closely with Vickie A. Palmer, great-granddaughter of chiropractic’s founder, D.D. Palmer. Ms. Palmer served on the Board as Chairperson for more than 20 years and continues to serve as a Board officer and member of the executive committee.

Board members who are private chiropractic practitioners throughout the country contribute real-world experience and varied perspectives along with a common intense commitment to advancing the science, art and philosophy of chiropractic. Other Board members provide valuable counsel in education, law, engineering, construction and finance. The end result is effective strategic planning and policy-making that empowers the College to move forward with knowledge and confidence.

Trevor V. Ireland, D.C., FPAC, FICA, FPCW, FICC
Chairperson of the Board
Private Chiropractic Practitioner
Anchorage, Alaska


Paul VanDuyne, D.C., P.E., FPAC
Vice Chairperson
President/CEO, IMEG Corp.
Rock Island, Illinois


Vickie A. Palmer, H.C.D. (Hon.), FPAC
Secretary General
Davenport, Iowa


Don Betz, Ph.D.
President Emeritus, University of Central Oklahoma
Pflugerville, Texas


Michael D. Chance, D.C., FPAC
Private Chiropractic Practitioner
Gainesville, Florida


Donna Craft, D.C., FPAC, FICC
Retired Private Chiropractic Practitioner
Brooklyn, Michigan


Donald S. Doucette, Ph.D.
Retired Chancellor, Eastern Iowa Community Colleges
Eugene, Oregon


Susan Hatfield, Ph.D.
Retired Professor, Winona State University
Winona, Minnesota


Nathan Hinkeldey, D.C., DACRB
Chiropractor, Veterans Administration Healthcare System
Pain Management Department
Des Moines, Iowa


Charles J. Keller, D.C., M.A., (Hon) FPAC, FICA, FPCW, FICC
Private Chiropractic Practitioner
Yonkers, New York


Kenneth Koupal
Retired Bank President
Bettendorf, Iowa


Kent M. Pilcher
President, Estes Construction
Davenport, Iowa