2023 Academy of Fellows group photo

Academy of Chiropractic Fellows

Leadership, recruitment, philanthropy and service

In 1963, David D. Palmer, D.C. established the Palmer Academy of Chiropractic (PAC) to formally recognize outstanding supporters of Palmer College of Chiropractic.

Founded on the four principles of leadership, recruitment, philanthropy and service, selected individuals are awarded Fellowship in the PAC for showing extraordinary dedication to Palmer College.

Fellowship is given to those exemplary individuals who embody the principle set forth by Dr. David D. Palmer, chosen each year through nominations from current Fellows, the College’s presidents, or the Chancellor and CEO. The rigorous selection process is completed by a committee of Fellows representatives and College leadership, with official inductees confirmed by the Board of Trustees. Nominees are evaluated on their accomplishments and experience in the areas of the four principles, and honors bestowed on the select few who exemplify these principles. Nominees do not have to be a Doctor of Chiropractic or a graduate of Palmer College to be eligible. Fellowship is the most prestigious peer award given by the College.

Eligibility criteria for Fellowship consideration includes:

  • Leadership– Demonstration of the values of Palmer College which reflect the Science, Art, and Philosophy of chiropractic; achievement in educational, clinical, research and/or administrative/faculty/staff performance; and
  • Recruitment– Efforts promoting Palmer College and the chiropractic profession to prospective students; serving as liaison for high schools or colleges; identifying and recruiting prospective students; and
  • Philanthropy– Support of Palmer College through history of giving, endowment or scholarship support, estate gift intentions, or service as a fundraising volunteer; and
  • Service– Involvement with the College and contributions to the chiropractic profession as a volunteer, event speaker, or student mentor; legislative efforts at a local, state, or federal level.

View the 2023 Fellows Luncheon & Induction Program and Full Fellows List

2024 Fellows Nomination and Induction

Nominations are now open for 2024 inductees into the Palmer Academy of Chiropractic. Individuals may be nominated by a current Fellow, a campus president, a provost, a chancellor, or a member of the College’s Board of Trustees. The Fellows nomination form must be completed to be considered. You may include additional documentation such as magazine articles, curriculum vitae, photos, and additional letters of support. All material is due by May 3, 2024, and will not be returned. If you need assistance in completing one or more sections of the nomination form, or if you have any questions, please contact Betsy Fisher in the Advancement Office at 563-884-5134 or at betsy.fisher@palmer.edu.


2023 Fellows Inductees

Robert Ault, D.C., M.B.A. (Main, ’07) and Rebecca Ault, D.C. (Main, ’07)

Brant Hulsebus, D.C.

Brant Hulsebus, D.C. (Main, ’02)

William “Bill” Spontak, D.C. (Main, ’90)

Thomas Rexroth, D.C. (Main, ’70)